Fund Raising

Hardingstone School Assocaition

Calendar of Events 2017/2018

There are some new exciting events this year which we hope you will all support.  These include a Pamper evening, bake sales and a Dragons Den event!  This will be where the students can pitch for £500 from the HSA to support a project that they want to develop, but they have to give us a business case for it!

The year bake sales are also new and are where the HSA  will sell any cake donations from that year group.  We will of course welcome volunteers from the year group to help sell them.

Please follow us on our Facebook Page ‘Hardingstone School Associtaion’ where we will post regular updates and reminders of all school events.

As always, we can only run these events if we have volunteers.  In some instances we will need to confirm volunteer numbers before we commit to the events.  If you can spare a few hours every now and then to help at an event, please let us know.  We can then add you to our list.  The HSA  raises around £5000 a year for the school and funds computer equipment, books and resources. Going forward we are looking to also fund a school trip for one year group to educate on road saftey and internet safety.  (In turn all children would benefit as they come into that year.)

hsa@hardingstoneacademy-northants.sch.uk

You can always find one of us in the playground … Polly and Kayleigh around the year 5 playground area and Caroline and Claire around the year 1 playground area. 

And finally, a HUGE thank you to all those that do volunteer their time to support the school.  It really does make a difference.

 

Friday 22nd September

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 13th October

Mufti bottle day

Thursday 19th October

Halloween Disco

Friday 20th October

In school time

New Event

Dragons Den

Thursday 16th November

Movie Night

Friday 24th November

Mufti chocolate day

Thursday 30th November

New Event

Pamper Evening

Friday 15th December

Christmas Fayre

Friday 19th January

New Event

Year 5 & 6 Bake Sale

Thursday 8th February

Movie Night

Week commencing 26th February

Sponsored Read

Friday 9th March

Mother’s Day Gift’s

Friday 23rd March

New Event

Reception, Year 1 & 2

 Bake Sale

Thursday 29th March

Easter Activity

Thursday 26th April

Movie Night

May date TBC

Ongoing until summer

Ice Lolly Friday

Friday 4th May

New Event

Year 3 & 4 Bake Sale

Friday 18th May

Mufti bottle day

Thursday 24th May

Fancy Dress Disco

Friday 15th June

Father’s day Gift’s

Friday 22nd June

Mufti chocolate day

July date TBC

Summer Fete

 

Please be aware some dates may change